3 thoughts on “If I’m Not Teaching, I’m Designing… And It’s Not Always Easy”

  1. Wow, that sure is a lot of work you’ve took on board. I bet it must be rather stressful, especially if some of your ideas and designs have been rejected. But that’s just part and parcel of being a freelance graphic designer, I suppose. I admire how optimistic you’re remaining despite that though; it’s actually a rather inspiring sight for someone like me =].

    I really like how the poster came out! I’m impressed with the colour contrast and how you were able to make the text eye catching without overpowering the photographs or patterns. Great work!

    I think you did a great job on the logos, too! (I personally like the second one the best ehehe~) I think it was a creative idea to use the 8-bit design since it’s so recognizable with video games. It’s a pity none of them were taken; I like them all. Oh well, some people like different things I suppose.

    The iPhone case design is so cute! (It makes me sort of wish I had one, really.) Gothic is a really popular trend at the moment with a lot of young people so you’re right about that one. I know you have a feeling it’ll be rejected but I actually think you have a good chance with this one.

  2. OOFT! Shame about the teaching but you’ve certainly kept yourself busy! I personally love the Iphone cover. I’m pretty nuts for Day of the Dead stuff though.

Leave a Reply

