Laura’s Pad

Laura O‘s (S1, OLSP) sketch pad is a delight to look through, even though it’s just been started, she has been quickly filling it with sketches, doodles, full page pieces and little ideas. I could spend an hour showing you and describing the work, though I thought I’d pick a few of my favourites and give Laura back her pad so she can work in it some more.

I really love the piece above, it reminds me of a storyboard from a film. The girl’s shirt is nicely drawn, the grid pattern and buttons are nicely detailed, though in a stylistic way. Below, Laura has worked on a colour sketch of a monkey, this is based on work she is currently doing with Miss Kusch in art class, creating a cover for Kipling’s ‘Jungle Book’.

Leave a Reply

