Dumbarton’s Dumbest Criminals

The short film below was created by one of my S1 classes. The pupils created masks to make a parody of ‘America’s Dumbest Criminals’. Thanks to their imagination and some excellent vocal skills. The film was created for a challenge based on crime and investigation. My pupils each created a crime profile like the one above and then all worked on the short film below. I’m so happy with the results, I hope you like them too.

The character shots showing the masks are below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Dumbarton’s Dumbest Criminals”

  1. I’m a Chicago Art Teacher and I would love to do this lesson. Is there anywhere on the blog where the process is listed? Thanks! Incredible work!!

  2. The process is pretty chaotic, if you would like me to send you a plan? you can email art the art classroom at google mail dot com and i’ll reply.

Leave a Reply

