Brewster’s Mullions

This ‘Work from Home’ comes from Shannon Brewster (‘Hitmonshan’ on Instagram). She created this stylised painting of Notredame in Acrylics. I really like how she’s handled the surrounding houses, the simple but effective line work on the cathedral is the reason why I had to feature this piece. The colour palette is limited but works so well; drawing the viewers’ attention to the golden structure. The sky has a strange wash on it too, I don’t know how it’s done, but I like it.

Shannon reminded me of the blog and made me realise that people still want to visit it (it gets around 1,000 hits a day). So… Just for her and hopefully for the good of all the rest of us. I’ll try to get it up and running again. Keep a look out for new posts. 

Leave a Reply

